top of page

The Eagle


The Eagle brought me here!

While walking my dog on Friday morning, I had an experience which I will never forget.

A little way from town, is a red dust clearing, with bushland surrounding its edges. It’s a space I enjoy going - with our dog Bella. No-one else is usually around.

Today, there was no breeze, the trees were still, and calm. The presence, was eerie.

I looked above, and could see in the distance, an Eagle dancing with its partner. As they called out to each other, and showed off - I watched with fascination.

Bella distracted me briefly, as she galloped past, she spat up some red dust. She too, stopped - and glared, licking her lips, as if she wanted to hunt these two birds. A quick whistle from me, and she came back to earth.

I wanted a closer look, greedy I know! But, I had never seen an Eagle up close, and I absolutely adore birds! I put Bella in the back of the car, and went for a quick walk up the track.

I hadn't walked far when I was stopped in my tracks! The larger of the two birds, landed in the tree I had been walking towards. I knew my HTC One camera wouldn't cut it for a photo, so I just stood - mesmerised.

It was talking, as if directly to me!

I felt at that moment, that I could understand it. With what’s currently happening around me, and in my life - it made all the sense in the world to me.

And, that has bought be here today, remembering why I want to write, and that it’s through my writing, that I aim to provide guidance, and help others to know - and reach their potential.

However long it takes, it can be achieved, and you will succeed!

About me
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Our Community 
bottom of page